After Atlas

After Atlas
After Atlas, the second stand-alone novel in the Planetfall sequence

After Atlas is a standalone science-fiction crime novel published by Roc. It is set in the Planetfall universe. The books can be read in any order.

About After Atlas

Acclaimed author Emma Newman returns to the captivating universe she created in Planetfall with a stunning science fiction mystery where one man’s murder is much more than it seems…

Gov-corp detective Carlos Moreno was only a baby when Atlas left Earth to seek truth among the stars. But in that moment, the course of Carlos’s entire life changed. Atlas is what took his mother away; what made his father lose hope; what led Alejandro Casales, leader of the religious cult known as the Circle, to his door. And now, on the eve of the fortieth anniversary of Atlas’s departure, it’s got something to do why Casales was found dead in his hotel room—and why Carlos is the man in charge of the investigation.

To figure out who killed one of the most powerful men on Earth, Carlos is supposed to put aside his personal history. But the deeper he delves into the case, the more he realizes that escaping the past is not so easy. There’s more to Casales’s death than meets the eye, and something much more sinister to the legacy of Atlas than anyone realizes…

What other people have said about After Atlas

Publisher’s Weekly gave it a starred review and have listed it in their best books of 2016.

Starburst Magazine gave it 10/10 stars and said “Expect to see this book on various award shortlists in 2017. It’s that good.”

And Barnes and Noble said it’s “painfully good Sci-fi”

Where you can buy After Atlas

If you are based in the States, you can find links to buy After Atlas from all major retailers here.
In the UK, you can buy a signed copy from Forbidden Planet (limited stock).
It is also available from:
The Book Depository
Amazon UK